About Me

I am a 49 year old mother of two and grandmother of four.

I haven’t traveled a lot, but would like to, I love to try new recipes, craft patterns, anything that I haven’t done before. I always have some old favorites that I go back to when I don’t have time or just want to do something more simple.

Here in Michigan it is springtime, the time when everyone starts cleaning the house, cleaning the yard and getting ready for grilling season and family gatherings. This year when I got to thinking “what can I do that is new and different?” I decided to get out of my comfort zone of a new pattern/recipe, and decided that I should do something that I’ve always wanted to do. I am one of those people that I love to read, but when I try to write, even a letter (snail mail for you youngsters…….) I can’t usually think of a thing to write about, even though it’s about me and my day/week/month.

Then I researched blog writing, and found out that I could really write about things that I am doing that I can write about as I learn (Lord knows my skills are a limited set, lol) Since I want to try new things, I thought that it would be cool finding out what others are doing and see if they had any ideas I could use in our new house.

I decided that since I was going to be trying new things, that I would share with anyone who’s interested in breaking out of their routine and trying something new.

Over time with my posts, you’ll learn more about me, what I’m interested in and what kind of particular fruit loop I can be when I want to :P, I hope that you enjoy the journey and please, please ask questions, comment, tell me about you, share your DIY, or any project with me, and most of all I hope that this trip is as fun for you as it is for me 😀

Leave a Reply

